PlayStation.Blog

Uncharted 4 multiplayer open weekend starts this Friday!

29 0
Uncharted 4 multiplayer open weekend starts this Friday!

Jump in and help Naughty Dog fine-tune the game prior to launch

“Update: Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End has an updated release date of 10th May, 2016. Read more here.”

The multiplayer team here at Naughty Dog wants to extend our sincerest thanks to everyone who participated in the Uncharted 4 multiplayer beta this past December. It was really productive for us, and we’ve been poring over all the data and feedback we received.

But we’re not done yet!

We need your help to do all we can to have a smooth launch of our online multiplayer mode. We will be hosting a multiplayer open weekend this weekend where the goal is to get as many people as possible playing in the Uncharted 4 multiplayer mode to test our networking, our matchmaking and more.

E3_2015_Mediakit_018

Uncharted 4 multiplayer open weekend:

  • Starts: 4th March 2016, at 5.00pm GMT/6.00pm CET
  • Ends: 7th March 2016, at 7.59am GMT/8.59am CET

Please help us create the best multiplayer experience possible and participate in the open weekend before launch. Also, and this is really because we want as many people playing as possible, a PlayStation Plus subscription is not required to participate.

The Uncharted 4 multiplayer open weekend client is available right now on PlayStation Store so you can basically preload the game and jump straight in as soon as the servers go live this Friday! Please understand, this is strictly a stress test and by no means represents what the final multiplayer experience is going to be – we still have a lot to share between this stress test and launch.

If you are unfamiliar with Uncharted 4 multiplayer, or want a refresher about some of our features, be sure to head over to our multiplayer FAQ for more info on how to get started.

Join us on our Twitch channel on Friday 4th March at 7.30pm GMT/8.30pm CET and 5th March at 1.00am GMT/2.00am CET, as we’ll be hosting a couple of streams that day with some special guests! Full schedule and information will be posted on http://www.twitch.tv/naughtydog.

Download the Uncharted 4 multiplayer client from the PlayStation Store today and we’ll see you online in a few days!

E3_2015_Mediakit_018

Join the Conversation

Add a Comment

But don't be a jerk!

Please be kind, considerate, and constructive. For other topics, head to our Forums. Report inappropriate comments to us_playstation_blog_moderation@sony.com

29 Comments

Leave a Reply

Please enter your date of birth.