Monstercat Music Pack Vol. 1 lands in Beat Saber today

13 0
Monstercat Music Pack Vol. 1 lands in Beat Saber today

Upgrade your Beat Saber playlist with 10 new songs mapped for all difficulty modes — even Expert+.

It’s finally here! A fresh dose of beats just arrived to
Beat Saber
and we are super excited to share it with you. Sharpen your sabers and swing with us.

It makes so much sense that we chose Monstercat for our very first Music Pack. These guys came to our mind as a perfect match because we believe in Monstercat’s progressive attitude and their supportive approach toward the games industry. For us, Monstercatis a perfect example of a trendy label that brings pulsing electronic dance music to their fans and community. And this philosophy strongly resonates with our studio!

Here is the list of tracks you will find in Monstercat Music Pack Vol. 1:

  • ‘Boundless’ – Aero Chord
  • ‘Emoji VIP’ – Pegboard Nerds
  • ‘EPIC’ – Tokyo Machine
  • ‘Feeling Stronger (feat. Charlotte Colley) [High Maintenance Remix]’ – Muzzy
  • ‘Overkill’ – RIOT
  • ‘Rattlesnake’ – Rogue
  • ‘Stronger (feat. EMEL)’ – Stonebank
  • ‘This Time’ – Kayzo
  • ‘Till It’s Over’ – Tristam
  • ‘We Won’t Be Alone (feat. Laura Brehm)’ – Feint

As usual, levels are mapped for all difficulties:

  • Easy, Normal, Hard, Expert
  • And of course, all-time favorite ‘Living Hell aka Expert+’ for all those crazy heroes out there

In the game, you can get full pack containing 10 tracks for $12.99 USD or get individual tracks for $1.99 USD each. We changed our UI so you can add tracks to your music library comfortably with just a few clicks and with your headset on!

We know it took our team longer than we expected but we are extremely happy to finally share this with you! The good thing is that from now on, releasing upcoming Music Packs will be much easier for us as we now have the infrastructure for adding new Music Packs figured out! Our plan is to share a new Music Pack with you every month and we already have several top stars and indie artists booked.

But Music Packs aren’t the only music content we are planning to add to the game. Apart from Music Packs, we will be releasing several free tracks from time to time. We want Beat Saber to become a place where you discover amazing artists and experience their pumping music in the most intense way — that’s our mission!

We can’t wait to share more of the names we have on the list!

Comments are closed.


  • Yes! Somehow missed Beat Saber until two weekends ago when I was hanging out with a buddy. He put it on “just to quickly show me” and we spent the next 5 hours passing the headset back and forth chasing high scores. Bought it as soon as I got home that night and love it. My one “complaint” is that I’ve already spent so much time playing that I feel like I need new tracks to tackle… and here they are. Thanks! Keep up the great work!

  • Will there be a preview so you can listen to a sample before buying them?

    • These songs have actually been out on the Monstercat label for a while now, so you can listen to them on pretty much any platform (YouTube, Spotify, etc.)

  • Any plan to add in no arrow or single saber modes for these tracks or will it be dual sabers only? Also curious if there are plans to add change saber options in the future.

  • My friend plays this on Steam and his add-on pack is 25% off for only $29.89!

  • Will PS4 be getting custom songs soon? I bought Beat Sabre the day it dropped and played it to death, but there’s just not enough songs that I enjoy, to want to keep playing.

  • Yoooo! so glad to see continued support for this game! I will definitely be picking up these additional tracks.

    This still stands to be an amazing rhythm game, and one the best VR games I’ve ever played. Keep it up y’all!

  • The full pack is cheaper than I thought it would be so thanks for that. Will be picking it up soon.

  • This game is simply awesome. One of the best PSVR game i’ve played. Thank you ^_^

  • The Spotify playlist that PlayStation Music created is confusing. There’s a bunch of songs in there that aren’t in the base game or DLC. What up?

  • dlc很难听,音乐节奏和方块好多没对上,方块排布、歌曲好听度都不如之前的非dlc歌曲水平

  • I love the new songs! Do you think you’ll be able to do different saber options soon? It would be amazing if you could get custom tracks to happen, but if nothing else please see if you can get the song Monody featuring Laura Brehm. Keep up the great work!

  • ask, can I buy the dlc in a USA account to use it in a Latin account?

Please enter your date of birth.