Beat Saber releases first-ever Hip Hop Mixtape, out today

4 0
Beat Saber releases first-ever Hip Hop Mixtape, out today

Featuring iconic hits from artists who defined this genre through the years.

Beat Saber is not stopping! Hip Hop has long been one of the most requested music genres and the least represented within the game, but the wait is over: the Hip Hop Mixtape is out now on Beat Saber for PS VR2 and PS VR. The track list includes some of the biggest names in Hip Hop like Snoop Dogg, Nicki Minaj, Eminem, and 2Pac, covering different eras and styles of this influential music genre.

Beat Saber releases first-ever Hip Hop Mixtape, out today

Last year, the music industry celebrated the 50th anniversary of Hip Hop, and since its earliest days, the genre quickly dominated charts, becoming popular with music lovers around the world.

Hip Hop Mixtape features 9 hits:

  • 2Pac – All Eyez On Me (feat. Big Syke)
  • Nicki Minaj – Anaconda
  • Snoop Dogg – Gin and Juice
  • Eminem – Godzilla (feat. Juice WRLD)
  • Outkast – Hey Ya!
  • The Notorious B.I.G. – Hypnotize
  • Dr Dre – Nuthin’ But A “G” Thang
  • Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five – The Message
  • Pop Smoke – The Woo (feat. 50 Cent, Roddy Ricch)

For the first time ever, Beat Saber brings uncensored tracks to the game, this means that players can experience all songs in the Hip Hop Mixtape in their original and raw form. We also introduced “Explicit Lyrics Toggle” that empowers players to choose their preferred in-game experience, allowing them to opt in or opt out of songs and music containing explicit lyrics. The toggle is available on all platforms for users over the age of 13.

The Hip Hop Mixtape comes with a brand new environment, inspired by urban spaces heavily painted with graffiti like basketball courts, underpasses, and subway stations, helping to build the vibe alongside the iconic tracks.

As usual, the release is accompanied with the base game + music pack bundle offering, available since the launch date. The bundle costs $38.99 and includes all 9 songs from the mixtape together with the base game Beat Saber.

Comments are closed.


    Loading More Comments

    Please enter your date of birth.

    Date of birth fields