FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships 2020 Regional Finals begin November 22

9 0
FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships 2020 Regional Finals begin November 22

The first of three regional premieres this Sunday.

The 2020 season of the FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships have produced many spectacular battles and heated rivalries with top drivers from around the world through 30 online races in a four-month period.

As the season comes to a close, all that remains to determine the champions of the 2020 FIA GT Championship series are the Regional Finals and World Finals.

So, what can we expect for the rest of the season?

Nations Cup Regional Finals

Results from this will determine the competitors advancing to the World Finals. Divided into three major regions of Europe/Middle East/Africa, North/South Americas, and Asia/Oceania regions, the competition will take place online.

FIA GTC World Final 

The global battle to determine the best of the best, with victors from the World Tour Sydney, the Online Series hosted from April to August, and the top drivers from the Regional Finals fighting for this year’s global title for the Nations Cup and Manufacturer Series Champions. These races will also take place online.

Will the one-make race series return this year?

GR Supra GT Cup 2020 

The popular, competitive one-make race series makes a return at the World Finals this year. The spec race creates a competitive battleground for the best of the best drivers — all using identical vehicles. Get ready to witness door-to-door racing competition!

Where can I see the action?

Broadcast Schedule

EMEA

  • Sunday, 22 November // 1500 GMT / 0000 JST / 0700 PST

Americas

  • Sunday, November 29 // 1700 GMT / 0200 JST+1 / 0900 PST

Asia-Oceania

  • Sunday, 6 December // 1300 GMT / 2200 JST / 05:00 PST

Online World Final

  • Times TBD

All race events will see a premiere release on the official PlayStation and Gran Turismo YouTube channel as original programming with full commentary

All other information on the current season and how to watch the streams can be found here.

Comments are closed.

9 Comments

  • Cannot wait the events and here’s hoping for some news on the next entry 🤞

  • it’s a shame they are not able to enable ps4 games at 120fps on PS5. Xbox Series X has a big advantage over them, I hope they fix this

    • The PS5 is missing a lot of features.
      For the world’s fastest SSD, the console has the worst memory management of any PS console.

      They entice me with the PS+ collection of games, then they limit how I can save my games to only PS+ and not USB drives… Unlike every previous PS since the first with memory cards.

      I love Sony, I want to give them my money, but until they fix the memory management issues, I won’t be renewing my PS+ subscription. If they want my money, they need to give me basic features.

    • Things that need improvement.

      -PS5 save game file saves on a USB drive, not just the PS4 save game files, that can be done in a simple update in 1 day.

      -Have my external HDD for PS4 games to be reverse compatible with the PS4. Right now if you port your external HDD to your PS5, you can’t access your PS4 games on your PS4, essentially you need 2 HDD for the same games and function… Which is very very annoying.

      -Backup individual PS5 games on a HDD. As we are speaking I m transferring movies I purchased on the PS Store as a backup to a USB drive. If the PS3 could do it in the day, the PS5 can do it especially since the competition is doing it.

      -Quick Resume. The ability to load and create a save state of any game to load in instantly where you left off. Again, the competition is doing it. I logged off Of Godfall only to realize there were no check point since the first boss battle and had to restart a large chunk of the game. With Quick Save that wouldn’t be an issue. Either save the cache memory as a save file or dumb the entire RAM on the SSD.

      Hardware specs means nothing when real life performance and practicality changes what’s on paper.

  • Is this why the public lobby server o longer works on PS4?

  • How about at least acknowledging the gt server issue? Lot of people really not happy, funnily enough this issue starts as ps5 goes on line. Come on, get it sorted

  • I bet if I want to buy a ps5 your servers would cope with that

  • {USA EARNING ONLINE} Makes $140 to $180 per day online work and I received $16894 in one month online acting from home. I am a daily student and work simply one to a pair of hours in my spare time. Everybody will do that job and make online extra cash by simple work… open this link……..www.1klife.com

  • {USA EARNING ONLINE} Makes $140 to $180 per day online work and I received $16894 in one month online acting from home. I am a daily student and work simply one to a pair of hours in my spare time. Everybody will do that job and make online extra cash by simple work… open this link…..𝖜𝖜𝖜.𝖌𝖔𝖈𝖆𝖘𝖍9.𝖈𝖔𝖒

Please enter your date of birth.