SingStar Update: 50 New Songs, Kings of Leon, and a Valentine’s Twist

29 0

It’s time for another monster SingStore update! But first, since today is Valentine’s Day, the SingStar team put together a playlist of songs perfectly suited for celebrating the holiday. Be sure to check it out on Did we miss any good SingStore Valentine hits? Or any good power singles if you’re feeling a little anti-Valentine? Let us know.

Singstar: Kings of Leon: Sex on Fire

Okay, now on to this week’s SingStore update! We’ve got over 50 new tunes from a wide variety of genres and eras. We’d like to think there’s a little something for everyone. In the mood to rock out to some awesome 80’s hair metal? Then you’ll want to download Poison’s 1988 hit Nothin’ But A Good Time. Or if you’re into that more soulful modern sound, check out Florence and The Machine’s chart climbing hit Dog Days Are Over. Not to forget, all the Bon Jovi ballads and the Kings of Leon song packs are now available to purchase as singles.

Singstar: Florence and the machine: Dog days are overSingstar: Poison: Nothin But A Good Time

For all you dancers out there, we’ve added some more dance enabled tracks for the PlayStation Move, including Survivor’s hit Eye of the Tiger from the Rocky III soundtrack, and Kelly Clarkson’s first debut single Since You’ve Been Gone.

Want to find out more about SingStar and view the latest community videos on the web? Head over to And be sure to follow the SingStar development team at Twitter @SingStarHQ.


New SingStar Tracks – $1.49 Each:

  • ABC, The Look Of Love
  • Aqua, Cartoon Heroes
  • Bon Jovi, Always
  • Bon Jovi, Bed Of Roses
  • Bon Jovi, Blaze Of Glory
  • Bon Jovi, I’ll Be There For You
  • Bon Jovi, Wanted Dead or Alive
  • Busted, Air Hostess
  • D’Angelo, Untitled (How Does It Feel)
  • David Fonseca, Superstars II
  • Delphic, Halcyon
  • Duffy, Warwick Avenue
  • Eels, Novocaine For The Soul
  • Ellie Goulding, Your Song
  • Florence and the Machine, Dog Days Are Over
  • James, Sit Down
  • Keane, Crystal Ball
  • Kim Herold, Social Butterfly
  • Kings of Leon, Charmer
  • Kings of Leon, Molly’s Chambers
  • Kings of Leon, On Call
  • Kings of Leon, Sex On Fire
  • Kings of Leon, Use Somebody
  • Kisschasy, Spray On Pants
  • Kool And The Gang, Ladies Night
  • Los Bravos, Black Is Black
  • Marvin Gaye, I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • McFly, All About You
  • Mel & Kim, F.L.M.
  • Morrissey, Irish Blood, English Heart
  • N-Dubz, I Need You
  • N-Dubz, Wouldn’t You
  • No Doubt, Spiderwebs
  • Orson, Bright Idea
  • Poison, Nothin’ But A Good Time
  • Ronan Keating featuring Yusuf, Father And Son
  • Smokey Robinson, Being With You
  • Sugababes, Push The Button
  • Texas Lightning, No No Never
  • The Cardigans, Erase / Rewind
  • The Fratellis, Whistle For The Choir
  • The Hives, Walk Idiot Walk
  • The Jackson 5, Who’s Loving You
  • The Pussycat Dolls, Don’t Cha
  • The Saturdays, Chasing Lights
  • The Saturdays, Fall
  • The Saturdays, Issues
  • The Saturdays, Set Me Off
  • The Saturdays, Up
  • Tinchy Stryder feat Amelle, Never Leave You,
  • Vanessa Amorosi, Perfect
  • Wolfmother, Love Train
  • PlayStation Move /Dance Add-Ons – $0.49 to Upgrade:
  • Blu Cantrell, Hit ‘Em Up Style (Oops!)
  • Fairground Attraction, Perfect
  • Kelly Clarkson, Since U Been Gone
  • Scissor Sisters, Take Your Mama
  • Survivor, Eye Of The Tiger

The Saturdays Song Pack- $6.99:

  • Love Train
  • Chasing Lights
  • Up
  • Set Me Off
  • Fall
  • Issues

Comments are closed.


    Loading More Comments

    Please enter your date of birth.

    Date of birth fields