PSN-Exclusive Rock Band DLC Sale Next Week

58 0

My Fellow Rockers:

John Drake from Harmonix here. We’re hard at work finishing up Rock Band 3 for its release in just a few short weeks (October 26th! Pre-order Now!). RB3 has an amazing 83 song setlist that runs the musical gamut, including tracks from Queen, Hendrix, Paramore, Slipknot, the Beach Boys, Huey Lewis and the News… it’s a crazy group of awesome songs.

The only thing more impressive than the setlist of Rock Band 3 is the fact that it supports the entirety of your existing DLC catalog. So what better time than now to add to your song collection from our 1500+ track catalog?

Rock Band PSN DLC sale

But what to buy? Well how about some tracks that are on sale exclusively for the PlayStation Community? That’s right, we’re offering amazing singles, packs and full albums for sale just for you guys! Whether you’re looking for metal, classic rock, pop or punk, any or all of these songs make great additions to your library, just in time for RB3! See below for the full list and see you rocking on PSN!

And, of course, stay tuned to to catch the latest announcements about weekly Rock Band DLC!



  • R.E.M – Losing My Religion (now $0.99, original price $1.99)
  • Flyleaf – Again (now $0.99, original price $1.99)
  • Avenged Sevenfold – Bat Country (now $0.99, original price $1.99)
  • The Runaways – Cherry Bomb (now $0.99, original price $1.99)
  • Anberlin – Feel Good Drag (now $0.99, original price $1.99)
  • Stone Temple Pilots – Interstate Love Song (now $0.99, original price $1.99)
  • Jane’s Addiction Nothing’s Shocking Album (now $7.99, original price $15.99)
  • Megadeth Rust in Peace (now $7.49, original price $14.99)
  • Pantera The Great Southern Trendkill Album (now $7.99, original price $15.99)
  • Rush Moving Pictures Album (now $5.49, original price $10.99)
  • Slipknot 01 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • Night Ranger 01 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • Foreigner 01 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • Rise Against 01 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • The Offspring 01 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • The White Stripes 02 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • Nine Inch Nails 01 Track Pack (now $2.99, original price $5.49)
  • Foo Fighters 03 Track Pack (now $3.49, original price $6.99)
  • REO Speedwagon/Styx Tour ’09 Track Pack (now $5.49, original price $10.99)
  • Creedence Clearwater Revival 01 Track Pack (now $9.99, original price $19.99)

Comments are closed.


  • Can anyone help? I’m having a problem with finding Rush’s Moving Pictures on the PS store. It’s not in the sale list and If I search it-it finds it, but when I click on the Moving Pictures Icon it gives me a message saying “Content not found” I’m in the U.S. and the sale should apply to me.

  • The pricing has always been odd.

    Check out one of the DLC packs. It’s $2.99, however each individual song is $0.99.
    Buy them separate and save 2 cents!!!

    And on that note, that’s MY 2 cents worth!!

  • I hear that they offer the pro purchases separately so that people who don’t want to go pro don’t have to. Not sure how they do it. I hope it’s just an add on. I hear it’s just a dollar extra to add the pro mode capability, and given the amount of work going into making all these songs pro, I’d bite…given they give us songs we wanna bite…I just hope it’s more of an upgrade, and not a package type thing where you have to buy it as a pro or regular, no upgrades allowed. Hopefully a mod/administrator will answer.
    I’m talking too much now, so deuces!!!
    Hope I helped a little…

  • @44,
    yes the keyboard is sold by itself. It should be about 79.99 or so. It’s only 2 octaves though. That’s pretty neat when you take into account the fact that the notes are displayed on screen as you pressing the keyboard. No learning to read sheet music there… I like the guitar version though. You get to read the frets like true tabulature. Yeah!!!

  • @51, It’s in the PSN DLC under “Moving Pictures” Album (Add-on Content)
    you have to go to New Releases->SPECIAL OFFERS->RB3 & It’s all the way @ the bottom…

  • @ plaztiksyke,
    Maybe they’ll make a left-handed guitar, but I really doubt that the guitar that comes out with the full set of strings, (the REAL guitar, not the mustang, but the stratocaster for ps3) will be able to be restrung. I have gameinformer from gamestop, and it says that the guitar will have sensors, so you won’t have to tune the guitar, it can be played while out of tune. If it has sensors, it wouldn’t matter what it sounded like in real life, and restringing the guitar wouldn’t make an impact on it at all, it wouldn’t work to the best of my knowledge
    Hopefully for you left-handed people out there, they will have a left-handed guitar out there for a reasonable price. They may even have a patch where you can do a lefty flip like on GH and just re-string your guitar to make it sound proper. The only problem I could see is the bridge.

  • @55, Um, no it’s not.

  • One day left in this sale, and still Harmonix hasn’t fixed the Moving Pictures listing. Nice job, guys.

Please enter your date of birth.